As we celebrate Canada's birthday on July 1st, we also start a new Rotary year with a new group of leaders. At the helm of the Rotary Club of Picton for the 2024-25 year is President Nancy Griffin who is taking over the reins from Past President Don Leslie. 
The theme for the new Rotary year is The Magic of Rotary, and our new President wants to continue to bring 'magic' to our Rotary Club by building on all we and others have done to this point in time - this year being our 82nd anniversary. Our Board and members continue to come forward with their passion and uniqueness and 'Service above Self' to make the world a better place.
Pictured from left to right - back row: Don Leslie - Past President, Greg Bay - Secretary, Gordon Snee - Director of International Service, Randy Coker - Treasurer, Doug Anderson - Director of Club Services. Left to right - front row: JJ Johnston - President Elect, Ian Chan - Director of Community Services, Nancy Griffin - President,  Joan Bongard - Director of Public Image. Absent: David Phillion - Vice President, Grant Reynolds - Director of Rotary Foundation, Dave Wilder - Director of Youth Services.